The Presidency

The Presidency in the configurations of the Council of the European Union, with the exclusion of the Foreign Affairs Council, presided over by the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy (if need be, deputised for by a member of configuration of the Council representing the Member State which holds the six-month Presidency), is held on a rotating basis. This means that each of the Member States, for a period of six months from January to June and from July to December, presides over the European Union. The principles of holding the Presidency are defined in the Decision of the Council of 1 January 2007 determining the order in which the office of President of the Council shall be held.

» The order in which the office of the President is held from 2007

» The Presidency Trio

Wersja do drukuPowrót

Artykuł przeczytało osób: 2261

Inspektorat Sanitarny
© 2011 Ministerstwo Zdrowia
© 2002-2011 Platforma Activeweb Medical Solutions